15 Vessels Receive Devlin Award

On June 7, 2017, TOTE Services was presented with individual Jones F. Devlin Awards for 15 vessels. The Devlin awards are presented to those ships that have operated for at least the past two years without having a Lost Time Injury.  The Jones F. Devlin Award is presented by the Chamber of Shipping of America (CSA). Certificates awarded note that “This outstanding achievement exemplifies devotion to duty and to the principles of maritime safety, which is worthy of the highest commendation.

The awards were presented at the Annual Safety Awards Luncheon held in New Orleans, Louisiana and given by the Chamber of Shipping of America. Captain John Lawrence Director of Fleet Safety for TOTE Services accepted the awards on behalf of the vessels.  Also representing TOTE Services at the event were Jim Colman (Port Engineer), John Fleming (ALTAIR – 2AE), Jurgen Gottschlich (ALTAIR – Electrician) and Eric Fresch (BELLATRIX – 1AE).

Vessel Name  (Years without an LTI)

  • NORTH STAR   (6)
  • ALTAIR  (2)
  • ANTARES  (5)
  • PETERSBURG   (9)
  • POLLUX  (5)
  • REGULUS  (5)
  • FREEDOM   (4)
  • HONOR  (3)
  • INTEGRITY (10)
  • RESOLVE   (4)
  • SBX-1  (3)
  • VADM K.R. WHEELER  (2)
  • JEAN ANNE   (5)